“My Love” by Bebo Norman

My love, will you take my hand and run?

My love, can’t you see that we have just begun?

.

When she walks into a room, the world just freezes

To watch her spin just like the wind above the ground.

She won’t force into your heart; she just eases

Without a sound…

.

My love is deeper than the darkness of my soul,

And my love has a habit of forgetting to let go.

.

And the crowd were pressing in like perfect strangers;

That was the day I felt her hand slip out of mine.

She waved at me and I don’t think she even wavered

As she waved goodbye…

She did not cry…

But she waved goodbye…

.

My love, why did you take my heart and run?

My love, can’t you see that we had just begun?

.

.

Lord, give me the strength to carry on when my soul feels heavy with loss.

