Hi!  It’s been a while since I posted something new here.  I’d love to be able to write a post every other day or so, but I’m only in a writing mood every once in a while.  It’s not that there’s been nothing worth writing about; I just didn’t feel like it at the time.

Lately, I’ve been enjoying having some free time in the summer to visit with family.  World Cup games, Beatles Rock Band, and a new puppy have been among the things we’ve been enjoying.  Main sources of stress have been the job search process and difficulty concentrating on one task when I have a lot of options for what to do.  Maybe I’ll be able to write a little more about these things later.

I wonder how many people from history we think we know about based on their writing that we really don’t know well at all, because they only wrote when they were in a particular mood.  Probably a great deal of them.

